2018-2019 NHL Gear Sitings

Steph Lawa

• Replies 2.1k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm a copywriter and editor by trade, and I cannot tell you how many times I've caught myself writing 'sitings' in my everyday work. I think it's safe to assert that I've been following this thread for too many years, and it has poisoned my brain.

11 hours ago, raucebyalien said:

Haha 'sitings' is a tribute to the classic GSBB misspelling!

Alexandar Georgiev now in Optiks with a new Brians strapping set up by the looks of things - probably gives a bit of extra space in the channel for those used to CCM pads.

Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 09.22.22.png

I might be seeing what I want to see... but that sidewall profile  looks a bit thicker than Optik 

5 minutes ago, MTH said:

Canada banned imports (like baseball gloves) from America due to the tariffs - so Price had to use what he could get to play.

That would imply baseball gloves are actually still Made In America... Trudeau taking a page out of Trump’s book and attacking China too!?

11 hours ago, raucebyalien said:

Haha 'sitings' is a tribute to the classic GSBB misspelling!

Alexandar Georgiev now in Optiks with a new Brians strapping set up by the looks of things - probably gives a bit of extra space in the channel for those used to CCM pads.

Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 09.22.22.png

Are we sure this isn't a new model for Brian's?  The sides of the pads,strapping and even the back of the glove looks different.

2 hours ago, TheGoalNet said:

I might be seeing what I want to see... but that sidewall profile  looks a bit thicker than Optik 

10 minutes ago, Snowman30 said:

Are we sure this isn't a new model for Brian's?  The sides of the pads,strapping and even the back of the glove looks different.