Stiff Knee Blocks on Bauer 1X Pads

Max27

As many of you who have followed my trilogy of bullshit of trying to figure out my next set of leg pads, @coopaloop1234  for sure knows, ?

you will know I wanted to get the 1x pads, as theyre listed as "hybrid" pads and ive tried them in real life and i liked them a lot, but the knee block was very stiff, and it felt uncomfortable to me. I want to make it work that I could get 1x pads as they look awesome, they felt great, and the landing pad was my only issue with them, so I was wondering, would wearing a bulky knee pad, like the ritual X ones from Warrior, make a knee block that felt uncomfortable or unpleasant, less unpleasant? 

1 hour ago, coopaloop1234 said:

What happened to getting the R/GT's? lol

i still have them in mind, just keeping all the choices in mind lol

the gts are likely what i will get, ive wanted them since i started playing, just exploring all the choices 

1 minute ago, Urabus33 said:

I had a similiar issue when my EF3 were new. I wear PAW knee pads with the ritual landing part sewn on and it worked like a charm.

i didnt use my knee pads when i tried the vapors but my knee pads are very thin and i dont see how they would help very much at all, ill give it a try though

1 minute ago, Max27 said:

i didnt use my knee pads when i tried the vapors but my knee pads are very thin and i dont see how they would help very much at all, ill give it a try though

It made a big difference for me. I used to get a rug-burn type irritation with just the PAW knee pad, but not that the Warrior knee lading part is under me they have been great. I had the KOHO knee pads as well and while they were real bulky the landing was great.

It made a big difference for me. I used to get a rug-burn type irritation with just the PAW knee pad, but not that the Warrior knee lading part is under me they have been great. I had the KOHO knee pads as well and while they were real bulky the landing was great.

i wear these