Can't do anything on left side

just20

Don't know if this is the right forum but, 

I've been struggling with not being able to do anything on my left leg since I started playing, whether its T-pushes, lateral pushes, butterfly slides, shuffling and even standing up from butterfly  which is the one I'm most worried about. When I'm trying to do a lateral push it feels like my pad is too far in-front of me and I can't move it back and so I end up using the very tip of my skate blade or not going anywhere at all. I'm mostly fine on my right leg but I don't know how this problem is solvable?

Is your flexibility in your hips asymmetrical - can you stretch further and deeper with your right leg than you can with your left?

If Yes, this could be one source of this issue and it is solvable with physical therapy and disciplined stretching/training.

48 minutes ago, old but slow said:

What do you mean can't stand up from butterfly? uncomfortable? painful? not strong enough? balance issue? can't find the blade/get your foot under you? I don't understand

It might be a balance issue? I have to put all my weight on my left leg and lean on my stick sometimes to be able to get up which means I can't do quick recoveries. I struggle to find my blade I think too and I have to have it straight on the ice not at an angle to be able to stand up.

5 hours ago, just20 said:

It might be a balance issue? I have to put all my weight on my left leg and lean on my stick sometimes to be able to get up which means I can't do quick recoveries. I struggle to find my blade I think too and I have to have it straight on the ice not at an angle to be able to stand up.

Go see a Dr. or a physical therapist. Sounds like a possible injury issue or strength maybe? Can you stand up with your left leg at home? That's probably where I'd start. Practice in the family room until you're comfortable, then put the pads on with sneakers and practice some more, then maybe try it on ice.