IPv6Freely's Never-Ending Season

IPv6Freely

• Replies 160
  • Created
  • Last Reply
2 minutes ago, Fullright said:

Good job in both IPv. Good to see you back at it after the injury.

Thanks! It's really like it never happened at this point. 

It's been a rough season. I'm 1-7-1 so far. I've had a couple bad games (one where I for some reason couldn't catch the puck, like my timing was totally off) but we've also had 5-7 skaters every game so that hasn't helped. 

2 minutes ago, Hockey School Dropout said:

Good to see you back.  Have no fear, you'll come back around.  I was off for only a few months, and it still took twice that long to get back up to a level I found acceptable.

Well it's been a year since I started playing again so there's not much excuse at this point ;) haha

24 minutes ago, Hockey School Dropout said:

Something you might want to watch out for: in the first video around 3:15-3:25 the puck trickles in at you along the ice and you pounce with your glove.  Try and stop that with your paddle down first and then cover it with your glove.  Less chance of it sliding under and past you. :)

Do you mean 3:40? I agree with you, I was just 100% expecting a shot there!

48 minutes ago, Imperative said:

Looked good man! That game with the deer looked like it was getting a little punchy. #4 gave you a shot for what Seemed like no reason. I thought you played a good game and were also good in the shoot out.

I have absolutely no idea what he was doing there! lol

There's nothing wrong with your play. In other words, you're not losing because of your play. Sometimes things just don't go your way and the only thing to do is keep plugging away. So don't let doubt creep into your head or you will end up costing your team. To be honest, given your injury, you're playing remarkably well.