Sportmask Thread

Mo, I have zero knowledge about this type of bucket. Other than working on your painting skills, if you are the painter, save your dough and get something new. Why take a chance on how the prior owner treated it? Every little johnny boy can fire so why roll the dice with your mug when you don't know whether, for example, the other guy kept it at the bottom of his bag with tons of other stuff on top of it?

• Like 1

26 minutes ago, Fullright said:

Mo, I have zero knowledge about this type of bucket. Other than working on your painting skills, if you are the painter, save your dough and get something new. Why take a chance on how the prior owner treated it? Every little johnny boy can fire so why roll the dice with your mug when you don't know whether, for example, the other guy kept it at the bottom of his bag with tons of other stuff on top of

I'm with @Fullright here- too much risk there, except to practise your paint skills on. I don't know what is in those shells. I won't buy from ANYONE that won't disclose their build techniques. I have never asked Tony how he builds...

The link is dead so I can't offer an opinion on the model. 

As for my personal experience with the brand, I've purchased 5 of them. Two used ricochet, a used razor, a used X8 and a new ricochet. The only purchase I regret was the new ricochet (it was the first one I bought), and that's only because it cost me as much as the other 4 did combined. All 4 used masks were in great shape. For whatever reason I see them listed for dirt cheap a lot, I think a lack of brand recognition is a huge part of that. It isn't Bauer, CCM or Vaughn so people think they are a lesser piece of equipment. 

I kept the first ricochet, the razor and the x8 and rotate them. My buddy that is the other goalie on our team has the other two ricochet. All have treated us well. 

Edited by Nova