Composite trigger grip (no cut)

Nova

I've been using foam core sticks since I started playing again 6 or 7 years ago. About a year or so into playing I found myself desiring more control of my stick, so I decided to modify the paddle of one of my foam core sticks based on a few mods I came across online. I ended up with a trigger grip/Lundy grip combo. It felt great in my hand and functioned exactly like I needed it to. Over the last few years almost everyone I know has transitioned to composite sticks and have come to prefer them over foam core. I've wanted to give a composite a try, but obviously my hang up has been the trigger grip. I just can't go back to using a normal stick. Over the last few months I'd been giving some thought to how I could make a trigger grip work. I've seen some people have successfully cut a trigger grip into composites, but I was really apprehensive as to how it would change the integrity of the stick. I got to comparing the top of a standard paddle to the trigger grip on my favorite stick and had an idea strike me. Buying a stick with a shorter paddle would allow me to add material rather than remove it. The Sherwood BPM150 deal at PHL that was shared on this forum was too good to pass up, so I grabbed one to give it a try.