Goalie Coach for Rec League

breaklouis35

Hi, I'm new to the forums and have been strowling on here for the better of a year to get some insight on certain topics.

I've been playing for 25 years at this point and just last year I finally decided to join a rec league where I live.

Long story short, last year, I did okay, and this year I'd like to do better, unfortunately, I can't control who my team is.

So I was wondering, does anyone have a goalie coach that they go to maybe once or twice a week to work on stuff? I haven't had a goalie coach in about 12 years or so. I remember when I was younger I used to go to stick and puck and work with a goalie coach.

The rink I play at is under new management and it's hard to get a hold of anyone there. I know they have a junior team that plays there and they have a goalie coach, but he doesn't have an e-mail or phone number listed on their website. 

Is this ridiculous? I know it's just rec league, but I enjoy trying to improve myself.

Thanks for any thoughts or suggestions.

I don't think its ridiculous at all.  There is nothing wrong with self improvement.  Maybe try going down to the rink during normal business hours to see if you can get ahold of someone from management instead of having to always deal with whoever the overnight person is that is there while you're there for your games.

7 minutes ago, SaveByRichter35 said:

I don't think its ridiculous at all.  There is nothing wrong with self improvement...

Couldn't agree more with the comment above. Those who are the best at anything will always know, whatever they are doing it is always a work in progress and will always strive to be better. 

Also agree with SBR about getting hold of management - even if their goalie coach doesn't have time he may know someone who does.   If you are so inclined, this forum has a video review section - if you can/want to post, you can get some good respectful feedback form these guys.

Good luck