Bauer 2x pants

Quadzilla32

Hey guys,

been narrowing down what pants to get and for fun tried on some Bauer 2x pros and actually really liked the way they felt. They were one of the only pants I tried on that let me use the internal belt that didn’t interfere with tucking in my chesty. I’ve never really been a fan of Bauer gear and have always thought it looked/felt cheap. Does anyone have these pants that can give some feedback on protection and durability. They felt really light and were comfortable to move around in but that lightness might sacrifice protection. 

Background I have been using Simmons pants for 7/8 years and have held up pretty well. I do not know if that is a far stretch for off the shelf newer lighter pants to get that many years. 

34 minutes ago, mr_shifty1982 said:

Can't go wrong with those. I just find Bauers prices to be ridiculous when there is a whole market of pants for a lot less. 

I know what you mean it seems like you can get every other companies “pro” level pants for $100/150 less 

1 hour ago, mr_shifty1982 said:

Can't go wrong with those. I just find Bauers prices to be ridiculous when there is a whole market of pants for a lot less. 

26 minutes ago, Quadzilla32 said:

I know what you mean it seems like you can get every other companies “pro” level pants for $100/150 less 

?!

Using Goaliemonkey prices...

Bauer 2X Pro $329.99

Vaughn SLR2 Pro Carbon $339.99

Brian's Optik 2 $399.99

Warrior X2: $289.99

The only real outlier is

CCM Premier: $174.99

Everything else I saw was a senior model (Vaughn Pro = Senior, Vaughn Pro Carbon = Pro).

3 minutes ago, Quadzilla32 said:

Got it mixed up with website that was CAD

wonder if the premiers are cheaper because the axis pants are coming out. Or if their pro versions are slightly beefier SR level stuff. 

Yep. Premier is old and on discount. I believe Axis pants are gonna retail for $329 USD.

6 minutes ago, ZeroGravitas said: