Does the break of your glove determine if you're fingers up or to the side?

I was browsing thehockeyshop and I noticed on the https://www.thehockeyshop.com/products/vaughn-ventus-slr4-pro-senior-goalie-catcher there was this part:

"
Break Angle
The SLR4 has a 75° break angle, which feels similar to CCM’s 600 break. This break is designed to be held in a side position rather than upright. In terms of feel and look, this catcher feels very similar to the previous SLR2.
"

It seems they're saying you're supposed to hold the glove with your fingers pointing to the side (3 O'clock) and not say a fingers up 11 or 12 O'clock.

I was always taught that as long as your hands are up and out in front of you with the pocket square to the puck you're fine, and the rest is personal preference in terms of where your fingers are pointing.

Since I'm no expert on this I was very curious if there was any actual substance to this and if a glove is a certain break you "should" be holding it only in the indicated way. I've used a lot of gloves and have gone from fingers down with my Heaton to fingers to the side with Sherwood and Vaughn and CCM, then even tried fingers up with Vaughn SLR as well and it didn't seem to negate the ability to catch pucks as long as you're getting them in your pocket.

The short answer is kind of. I use 600 style gloves typically (I think, I like Vaughn Velocity and Brian's GNetik style gloves, which is more conducive to a fingers-up stance since the pocket is more in line with your hand, whereas if you did that with a 580 that'd kind of put the pocket pointing at your head. It's something I started to adopt over a couple of years when transitioning from a 590 style glove to a 600 and found it helped me catch pucks a little more. For reference, I'm holding my fingers at about a 10:30 o'clock (if fingers to side is 9 o'clock and I'm measuring on my middle finger).