CCM materials

Silence

Hey guys, I am currently looking to do my next set up in the next few months or so. My current set is a P2 which I used all speed skin. My previous set was all Jenpro. They seem to be wearing down at the same level as each other. I was looking into the emboss to get some thoughts on this material as i have no experience with it. How does it hold up and how does it slide compared to the speed skin?

1 hour ago, Silence said:

Hey guys, I am currently looking to do my next set up in the next few months or so. My current set is a P2 which I used all speed skin. My previous set was all Jenpro. They seem to be wearing down at the same level as each other. I was looking into the emboss to get some thoughts on this material as i have no experience with it. How does it hold up and how does it slide compared to the speed skin?

"Emboss" is also called weave or robocop. Pretty much every other brand uses it. Essentially, it's the same material as jenpro with a different stamping to it. It sort of has a flaky effect that looks really nice under lights. In my experience, it wears the same as jenpro, except it starts to flake off rather than just wearing down. Speedskin is also the same material as jenpro with a different stamping/coating as well.

I actually think weave/emboss slides better than speedskin under a majority of ice conditions. It's not gonna be as fast, but it will be way more consistent. I found Speedskin starts off really well but starts to deteriorate really quickly. 

3 minutes ago, Aquilzz said:

I actually think weave/emboss slides better than speedskin under a majority of ice conditions. It's not gonna be as fast, but it will be way more consistent. I found Speedskin starts off really well but starts to deteriorate really quickly.