Brian’s Gnetik VI launch

Thief

I’ve been playing in a set of custom Gnetik III’s for a couple of years and it’s time to update. I like the Gnetik pad and am very much looking forward to using the stiffer Bricore in the thighrise. I like a softer boot and stuffer thigh in my pads. 

Does anyone know if a new version of the Gnetik launches in 2023? Usually Brian’s does their new models in September. Thanks!

2 hours ago, Madmedic6 said:

I believe you answered your own question. Brian's generally releases new lines in the fall. 

I guess I’m just confirming that the release is in 2023 and not in 2024. 

Edited by Thief

On 4/24/2023 at 2:35 PM, Puckstopper said:

I also hadn't heard they were killing off Gnetik.   Does anyone have a link/source for that?

Also, it's not like you can't customize Brian's stuff 75 ways from Sunday, so I'm sure you could even dial in an Optik the way you like if you absolutely had to.   

My source is my friend. he is a sale director in a big hockey shop in montreal area. 

He tell the pads gonna be the same no big change. Only a new name. Probably for a marketing perspective 

1 hour ago, Yzueblin said:

My source is my friend. he is a sale director in a big hockey shop in montreal area. 

He tell the pads gonna be the same no big change. Only a new name. Probably for a marketing perspective 

I heard a similar thing when speaking with a Brian's rep. More specifically, he very carefully never called it a GNetik, but referred to it as the 2023 line.

Like others have said, expect it the same timeline as other Brian's items (late September to early October). I know absolutely no details about it, but can wax poetic on my GnetikV pads.

17 hours ago, Yzueblin said: