CCM Axis F9 and XF goalie masks

RLL

43 minutes ago, RLL said:

Curious what everyone thinks of the Nest-Tech lining in the XF model?

I am curious... My day job is in industrial 3D printing. I could be considered a subject matter expert on this subject.

industrial 3D printing (not the FDM desktop printer at the local library) applied correctly will produce a better product. CCM's player helmet was designed to be breathable and comfortable, but it got a 1 star on VT ratings. I am hoping the goalie team put safety first on their needs list with this iteration.

51 minutes ago, ZeroGravitas said:

I see the old RBK/Reebok masks, pre-Lefevre shell.

8801.thumb.webp.4790ec78eb6ad974ecd11dba8a334b64.webp

Interested in trying them on, the Super Tacks X player helmets are pretty comfortable. But I don't know if there is anything that can get me to move out of my Protechsports.

Yes, I saw that shell at first too. That helmet looked like a goofy Itech though too, haha

but this angle dilla vibes?

image.png.10ce95c83ef143a3a8ad29d76dce1f8d.png

7 minutes ago, TheGoalNet said:

Yes, I saw that shell at first too. That helmet looked like a goofy Itech though too, haha

but this angle dilla vibes?

image.png.10ce95c83ef143a3a8ad29d76dce1f8d.png

I see, especially with the way the shin looks in your screenshot - sort of rounded out/flattened. I think the Armadillas were a little bulbous in the crown and in the cage itself. These seem a little more streamlined from the forehead up.

2 hours ago, TheGoalNet said:

I am curious... My day job is in industrial 3D printing. I could be considered a subject matter expert on this subject.

industrial 3D printing (not the FDM desktop printer at the local library) applied correctly will produce a better product. CCM's player helmet was designed to be breathable and comfortable, but it got a 1 star on VT ratings. I am hoping the goalie team put safety first on their needs list with this iteration.