estogoalie Posted December 11, 2017 Share Posted December 11, 2017 I had a penalty shot over the weekend, and did a poke check attempt that would up tripping the guy. There wasn't any call against me, and nobody complained (this time), but in the past there have been a few ticked-off forwards. I'm just wondering what are the rules here? Is it ok just so long as I am playing the puck? I mean can I just charge him with a 2-pad stack and seam-roll him? And who's to determine intent? I mean in my example video here, I jammed my stick right under his skate blade and sent him sailing (credit to him, he still got his shot off!). I was really going after the puck, but then he pulled it back in a deke, and well s*!t happened. But what if I actually had been targeting his skate and scored a direct hit? I mean who's to say my intent but me, right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.