Jock Elastic Crapping Out

I have an old Vaughn Vision jock that I've been using for the past 5 years for ball hockey. I was at a stick and puck earlier today, and I noticed that the elastic crapped out. I tried tightening it in the locker room, but that didn't work. I tried reconfiguring the Velcro. It had been shaky before, but I feel that I can't keep playing with the jock as it is.

How do I replace the elastic bands in the jock? The large one is in slightly better shape, but I feel that all 3 need to go. If it helps, I'll make an update with a photo. 

If it needs to be replaced, what is a good double cup out there? 

Can't give any advice for fixing it as I'm not too handy with the sewing machine. You could also look into bringing it into a shop that'll fix it but depending on the price you might as well get a new one. 

If you're looking for a new jock I recently made the jump to the Vaughn Ventus SLR Pro Carbon Double Cup.

3 hours ago, WillyGrips13 said:

All the elastic in my cup is stretched out. I tie everything down to the appropriate tightness now. Even the waist strap. You could do that if the rest of the cup is still in good shape and functional. 

How do you do that? Do you use tape or something else? 

I'll look into the Vaughn Ventus SLR Pro Carbon double cup, see what type of stuff PAW makes, and see if there are any good jocks floating around on Sideline Swap. I'll go to the shop in the next few days to ask if they can fix my jock's elastic. If not, I'll order a replacement. 

3 hours ago, ilyazhito said:

How do you do that? Do you use tape or something else? 

I tie a knot at the clip or loop to secure it. I did it while wearing the cup to get the right fit

3D596ED8-A5DD-4076-889C-E596F6C45436_1_201_a.thumb.jpeg.2c0c9f6e14bbd0472f5222a00dd6a2e0.jpeg