Worth trying other pads?

Peter36

17 minutes ago, Peter36 said:

I have been using Vaughn ever since I started playing. I have always wondered if there is a way to try other types of pads? Are there other brands besides Vaughn that you guys think are better? I'm currently in VE8.

Stepping outside your comfort zone is always a great thing.  That applies not only to goalie gear, but to life!

1 hour ago, Peter36 said:

I have been using Vaughn ever since I started playing. I have always wondered if there is a way to try other types of pads? Are there other brands besides Vaughn that you guys think are better? I'm currently in VE8.

I always have an itch to try new gear.  Since moving out of a Smith set that I had for 7+ years I’ve used Boddam, Passau and Warrior GT Pros.

I’d still love to demo - CCM EF3/4s, P2s,  Bauer 1/2X, Vaughn SLR/2 and the New Passau platform.

I’m constantly wondering what other lines are offering and how they mesh with my game/style

1 hour ago, cwarnar said:

I always have an itch to try new gear.  Since moving out of a Smith set that I had for 7+ years I’ve used Boddam, Passau and Warrior GT Pros.

I’d still love to demo - CCM EF3/4s, P2s,  Bauer 1/2X, Vaughn SLR/2 and the New Passau platform.

I’m constantly wondering what other lines are offering and how they mesh with my game/style

Exactly what I am wondering

10 hours ago, Peter36 said:

9 hours ago, cwarnar said:

Similar to @cwarnar I always get an itch... if I'm not trying to demo a set I'm modifying what I have to some degree. I pretty much grew up in Lefevre with small stints in other brands through the years... but always came back to Lefevre. This past fall I demo'd 2S and 1X... and while they're very different from the EF line I'm wearing now... I have decided to make the switch to a custom set of 2X Pro soon.