Thoughts - New skates For My Son

Big2

So I'm looking at new skates for my son, thanks to Bynnyman and his update on the fat blades for the Bauer cowlingless skates.

Current skates Bauer reactor 9000 which he likes and are still in very good condition ( the boot atleast ) the cowling is starting to show  some normal wear on the front section.

He has always had 4mm blades but as Bunnyman stated recently Step has come out with fat blades for the Bauer skates which opens the door to this HOLDER. 

So I have limited knowledge on the options other than Bauer and True VH (boot only - would bot buy their 1 piece or Holder). Regarding the Bauer skates I would like to know if their trigger system works well and will hold up well to at least 2-3 blade changes a week during the season? 

CCM ?

Graf ?

Vaughn????

QUESTION are the new holders on the Bauer skates taller than their older Cowlings?

The new 2 piece from the 1s, 2s, and 1x goal skates holder is a lot higher up, its like a player holder so its taller.

if you look on @TheGoalNets instagram highlights, there is a comparison between true 1 piece, which is lower, like a cowling-boot skate is, and the 2 piece, which is much higher up. You drop weight with the cowlingless skate, and can get better pushes.

If your son likes the reactor skates, but the cowlings are wearing, you can purchase the vertexx cowlings and change them out.

Personally, I like the CCM RBZ skates, but it is entirely his preference. 
Your best bet is to try skates on in a store, like a Pure Hockey, if you live by a Bauer store, or a Goalie Monkey store, etc.

1 hour ago, Max27 said:

The new 2 piece from the 1s, 2s, and 1x goal skates holder is a lot higher up, its like a player holder so its taller.