Dangler placement

Just wondering what everyone does with the dangler if they have one. In ball hockey mine is lower and more loose. For ice hockey I have it higher and tighter to the mask. I'm thinking about trying something different because it catches on my chest protector sometimes. 

Any suggestions? 

1 hour ago, CJ Boiss said:

I wear my dangler low and loose. Never had issues with it catching my chestie. Out of curiosity, how are you tying your dangler on?

Can't remember on my ball hockey mask because it's been years and it's done a different way. I'll have to check. But my ice one i just tied some small pieces of skate lace. 

Suggestions? I'm new to ice hockey goalie and learn something everyday almost 

I'll show you how I tie my dangler on, and explain why.

So, I use waxed laces because they don't absorb water like a regular lace, and are a bit stiffer as well, which I find helps keep the dangler from swinging around too freely and knocking against my mask.

First thing I do is make sure I anchor each lace around a weld on my cage. A solid anchor keeps the dangler from shifting around my mask the way it would if I looped it through the ear holes, or looped it around just a horizontal or vertical bar bar.