FACTORY MAD GLOVE MODS

DrBeaver

I'm waiting on a custom set of P2s and I'm considering getting the glove modded by Fatory MAD so A I don't have to break it in and B it will close better. I don't necessarily need a floating T.

Does anyone know the cost and what it entails?

I would like to point out that I have no personal experience with Factory Mad, however, I believe I heard that you can specifically ask them to not completely rework the internals. This might lower the cost. This could be completely wrong though. 

Also, in my opinion, I’d be a little bit cautious about completely reworking the internals of the glove. Gloves are designed the way they are for a reason. I personally would prefer a little extra protection over a “baseball” glove closure. But, I could be completely wrong (I have no personal experience) and there might be no problem in terms of design and protection. 

Just my 2 cents.

@bunnyman666 is right on point. I have a pro return CCM EFlex 3 glove with game ready palm for reference. I think the palm was a little beefed up though from my observation and partly why it had trouble closing easily.I just got mine back from Dennis at Factory MAD and couldn't be happier. He re-worked the internals and tweaked a couple other little areas where I thought fit could be better. Got the skate lace pocket and no floating T (plenty of people love the floating T but I just wanted a more traditional look and feel). Like I said, I've used it a handful of times since getting it back and it's night and day. Way better / easier closure, snug fit, plenty of protection - i've taken a few bombs off the palm and no issues with protection. Worth the investment if you're having major closure issues like I was. Just my opinion as I waffled back and forth with sending it to him for months before pulling the trigger.

2 hours ago, dstew29 said: