CCM Premier Pro Chest Protector or Bauer Vapor 1X Chest Protector?

Awgoalie164

So I'm 13 and I just started playing varsity hockey. I've gotten a ton of stingers now with my Warrior Ritual G2 Chest Protector so it's time for a new one. I've tried both a CCM Premier Pro Senier Small and Bauer Vapor 1X Senior Small Chest Protector on and to be perfectly honest I hate them both, however I need something with tons of protection. They both are extremely stiff and bulky and they both are around $600 dollars. I'm at a bit of a confusing crossroad and wondering which one would be the better deal with the best protection and breaks in fairly easy and fairly fast. Does anyone have any experience with either of these? If so please let me know so I can get a new one as soon as possible. 

If you're willing to spend $600, you might as well get a C/A from one of the smaller companies like Passau, Brown or Battram to build you a unit to your exact size with pro level protection. Their turnaround times are better than the major manufacturers custom equipment timetables. 

12 hours ago, WillyGrips13 said:

If you're willing to spend $600, you might as well get a C/A from one of the smaller companies like Passau, Brown or Battram to build you a unit to your exact size with pro level protection. Their turnaround times are better than the major manufacturers custom equipment timetables. 

Thanks for that info

1 hour ago, Awgoalie164 said:

Ya I just don't want it to still be stiff when the season starts

How much time do you have before your season starts? 

Most C&As break in quickly these days. I'd look at either Brian's units, V7 with beef up, or contact @GoalieTimmy33 about a Passau.

With custom, Passau can make anything you want 

IMO, Brian's is the beefiest you can buy as stock retail, V7 with beef up kit is a nice blend of lightweight and mobility 

3 hours ago, TheGoalNet said: