Questions regarding strapping setups

jwags2201

Hey guys, just picked up a set of eflex 3’s and had some trouble with them. My leg seemed far away from the actual leg channel when I usually have them tight and flush. The calf straps seemed tight though? Also, this is my first time connecting the strap at the knee to my calf. My knee was extremely low on the knee block when in my butterfly, and sometimes missed it completely. Would strapping across the knee again help that? Thanks for any help!

• 7 months later...

Bringing this back to ask a question:

How the hell do you guys (pros and amateurs) wear your pads with the knee elastic crossed down to the calf area and not miss the knee landing when going into your butterfly or scrambling around or stretching for a toe save? I already have this issue while wearing my knee elastic in the traditional fashion and have to cinch the knee strap close to tight to help prevent my knee from sliding off the knee block to the side.

45 minutes ago, RichMan said:

How the hell do you guys (pros and amateurs) wear your pads with the knee elastic crossed down to the calf area and not miss the knee landing when going into your butterfly or scrambling around or stretching for a toe save? I already have this issue while wearing my knee elastic in the traditional fashion and have to cinch the knee strap close to tight to help prevent my knee from sliding off the knee block to the side.

Good question.  For me and my setup....a tight professor strap on the upper calf.  It seems to me this is the primary thing preventing my pad from separating from my leg at any given moment, thus, keeping my knees on the landing every single time.  I am on my 2nd pair of pads now with this setup, about 4 years now, and not once have missed the landing.

Edited by seagoal
wrote thigh instead of calf

With my Warrior GT pads I've actually never fallen off the knee block. I wear them Warrior stylish loose, knee to calf and lundy, bungee toe.