Skate Insoles

I've been trying various insoles in my skates. The original VH yellow insoles were bunching up in the toe, causing me to scrunch my toes and cause a lot of pain. I replaced them with an old pair of custom SIDAS I had made (not very well, though - the shop owner who did them for me seemed to not give a shit) and they actually worked out pretty well for about a year until they started to thin out and I could feel the support plastic through them.

I ordered a set of True insoles that I've been using without issue for a couple months, but have wanted something a bit more squishy. Unlike player skates where you'd want a good feel for the ice, in goalie skates I just want comfort. I decided to order a set of Unequal insoles since Maltese still hasn't made their own. 

I ordered a size 10/11 as I'm a 10.5 shoe (and these aren't specifically for skates) and they were at least an inch too big. Their return policy says they cant be worn or altered so I can't even trim them to fit in my skates. So, I'm sending them back.

I guess I'll stick with the True insoles until I have issues, though they're a pain to get in because they're not stiff at all.

3D printing will be popping up very soon in this space. You’ll get something specific to your exact foot and it shouldn’t cost more than that existing after market insoles... Similar to VH with skates

If anyone is thinking of buying some seriously high end insoles, hold out!

One brand I am curious about? These. Anyone know anything? 

https://www.vktrygear.com/

• 6 months later...
50 minutes ago, goalie said:

Has anyone tried the new super feet "comfort" line?