moving from warrior g4 pads toooo???? help

cuprajake

Vaughn’s velocity line are some of the softest pads available. I would do some research on the VE8 pads and try and watch/read some reviews. I have no experience of CCM so I can’t comment on the Eflex line, but I would guess the VE8’s are going to be softer.

1 hour ago, cuprajake said:

hey guy's

im in a set of warrior g4 atm 33+1.5 there too stiff, and tbh i dont like the active drop in them

before this i had a brians gnetik 2,  but there not availbe any more 

what is about thats flexible? vaughn ?ccm

jake

Would you consider going back to Gnetik 2s...? A quick search, and I found some on clearance at one of the large retailers. I'm sure others still have some too:

https://www.prohockeylife.com/products/brians-gnetik-pro-ii-sr-goalie-pads?variant=39892956100

cant anymore, but dont want to drop that sort of money, tbh ive had two full custom sets off brians, a custom chestie, custom shorts and all have been wrong in one way or another

so id be hesitant to buy again, one was a major f up which ultimately led to me getting rid of the last set of custom pads

jake

What are your strapping needs? Modern elastic or leather, both?

You can get good deals on V7 Vaughn gear which are flexible pads with traditional leather strapping. 

The Vaughn PVE pads are V7 with modern elastic SLR strapping. 

The new VE8 pads are stiffer than V7 pads and have both modern strapping and pad geometry compared to traditional V7.

Those are your Vaughn options.

28 minutes ago, seagoal said:

Lots of good discounted choices here

https://www.goaliemonkey.com/clearance/clearance-goalie-leg-pads/clearance-goalie-leg-pads-sr.html

If you have any Vaughn questions, I or the other 2 people who enjoy Vaughn on here can help :)  (just kidding, sorta)

He's also in the UK. The shipping fees to bring them to him would offset any savings from a N/A supplier.

2 hours ago, cuprajake said: