Most protective chesty

Short intro. 

I'm 5 10 185 72" wing span

I have been a decent ball hockey goalie my entire life. 

In 2014 I played about 25 times on ice and loved it. Got a neck injury at work and was not able to play for years again until now. 

So I'm a semi beginner on ice and looking for advice on a chesty. 

In 2014 I used a few different units but ended up settling with a Bauer PRO (black and orange looking one) because it was super protective and I hate getting hurt in the net. 

Now in 2021 I had an older Bauer 9000 reactor and it didn't fit right. Was a medium and I was starting to feel shots. 

Went and bought a Vaughn VE8 Procarbon size medium. Love it honestly mobility wise. Was not happy with the lack of shoulder protection and arm padding so I sent it in and got them to "beef it up and add a second shoulder pad. They did so and I really like it. 

But recently I am finding I get caught in odd places where it could be actual big trouble if it keeps up and I think it's the size of my chesty more than the actual protection. 

I want the most protective chest protector available, the most appropriate size, and literally don't care about cost. I am lucky to make a lot of money at this point in my life and am on a total spending binge for goalie gear. But I can't even focus when playing knowing I might get stung with a bad shot. Tonight I was reaching far for a shot and it hit me right on the front of the wrist and it's been sore for hours. Could barely finish the night. It sucks and all I want to do is wear a bomb proof chesty knowing K am covered. Maybe it's the size also O don't know.

Where should I look? 

I also apologize of this is rambling because I'm substantially high on the beer count tonight 

Brown and Passau are the ones I think of first. Both do custom and have those extra beefed models.