Hyperlite Glove oddities

evann

Hello all,

I recently bought a pair of HyperLite gloves from sideline swap. They were Ivan Prosvetov's, an Arizona prospect. He had a hell of a game last night against the Avalanche btw. He used the gloves last season for the Tucson Roadrunners in the AHL. I had the pocket re-laced, since it seemed really tight. Aside from that, the glove is as it came in the mail. I've been on the ice with it once (Ontario lockdown), and the glove feels great. I've never used a pro palm before so it's a little stiffer then I'm used to, and it's my first non-Lefevre glove since I was in Peewee.

I noticed some differences between the glove and the stock HyperLite. Like how the double tee seems to be some type of offset double tee, where one of the tees directly touches the break, which I didn't know existed. This is it compared to Hockey Review's HyperLite.

IMG_3335.thumb.jpeg.0c6d06384c143decc181acd012d751ca.jpeg1065415906_ScreenShot2022-01-15at3_49_20PM.png.0709f7e6f456cff068f8ca424e141261.png

Also, the uncovered material on the back on the glove is in a different place compared to TGN's HyperLite glove.

IMG_3334.thumb.jpeg.98471e00218f4cdc1cb619fa79264085.jpeg1212775457_ScreenShot2022-01-15at3_47_07PM.thumb.png.71b0299eab3db29067cc6a068703ea89.png

I forgot to take a pic of it, but the Kay Whitmore signature is on the glove, so it is nhl legal.

Here are some more pics of identifying features: 

IMG_3336.thumb.jpeg.9ae48da5bdbc2f74b8b02416942ceb51.jpegIMG_3337.thumb.jpeg.ba203a4ca4775931ba23cdb04b642448.jpeg

Does this seem like some sort of one-off glove? Or a clone of another glove? Maybe a prototype? 

I can see Prosvetov wanting to try an offset double T, but I can't find any pictures of the triangle of exposed material on the back of the glove the way this has it.

I'd love to see what y'all think.

Edited by evann
Removed 2 pics

Welcome!