Equipment bag thread

RichMan

Tried to find one with no luck...so I started one.

Post about your choice and feedback/reviews.

I have a Source for Sports vinyl bag, 40". It's massive, somewhat sturdy, no wheels. Only real downsides are how difficult it is to go through doors and it has a straight opening, I prefer a U shape opening but couldn't find one locally for my budget at the time.

I've been interested in the following for a while: JB 2200 sr bag. Anyone used one recently?
https://brownhockey.com/products/ac/b/2200

I've been using a CCM Pro Carry bag for the past 5 years and it's been great.

https://www.thehockeyshop.com/collections/goalie-carry-bags/products/ccm-pro-senior-goalie-bag?variant=31746739503170

The velcro attachment point on the carrying handle has worn out, but it's never been a real issue and has been the only fault of the bag. No other rips, tears, wear spots, etc. It won't fit your leg pads, but I don't want them to either. How else am I supposed to show off my baby blues if they're stuffed in a bag?

Also, another benefit of using a carry only bag is that you can proudly say you don't wheel your gear in.

Carrying > Wheeling.

Bring the hate.

• Like 1

10 minutes ago, coopaloop1234 said:

Also, another benefit of using a carry only bag is that you can proudly say you don't wheel your gear in.

Carrying > Wheeling.

Bring the hate.

"The day I fucking wheel my bag into the rink, is the day I stop playing hockey" - Riley #letterkenny

• Like 1

Lets not bring in the wheels vs no wheels argument please. To each his own. I own both. Been lugging my gear on my shoulders for the past 30 years, often on a bus or walking to and from a rink cause I don't own a vehicle. I'm 52 and despite being a tough trooper, I have my F%#$ THIS S&%$ moments.

Back to our regular programming...

Edited by RichMan
  • Like 1

Back to regular programming...